Dmitry Egupov

Born on March 27, 1970 in Krasnodar.
In 1988 he graduated from the Leningrad Art School named after B.V. Johansson at the Leningrad Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture named after Ilya Repin.
In 2000 he graduated from the Restoration Department of the St. Petersburg State Academic Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture named after Ilya Repin (M. Devyatova’s studio).
In 2011 he was awarded an honorary diploma of the Mayor of Limassol Andreas Christou (Cyprus). Since 2012 – a member of the Union of Artists of Russia.
Member of many Russian and international exhibitions.
His works are exhibited in galleries and private collections in Russia and abroad.


    Serbia

The impression of the artist about his trip to Ciprus:


Cyprus... Before our journey it was for me an abstract point in the world map in the Mediterranean along with many other places which I had never visited and did not aspire much to visit. Yes, many of my acquaintances had been to Cyprus and enthusiastically shared the impressions about unforgettable days spent there, showed photographs of magnificent sunny sights and of them against this beautiful background. But somehow I could not imagine myself visiting Cyprus. I – in Cyprus? May be one day, some day in the future... that is why the question of Viacheslav Adamovich whether I would like to visit Cyprus took me by surprise. “Of course, I would, Viacheslav Adamovich,” answered I.
And there we came... Dark southern night concealing unknown and mysterious for me world. In the morning I woke up in a literally different world! Bright warm sun lights up tall palm trees, unusual cacti, unfamiliar houses and lots of flowers of very different shapes and colors! Amazingly melodic speech of the Cyprians is around. And overwhelming feeling of joy, love of life and optimism dissolved in the air! And there was another feeling that I noticed in myself – feeling of strange duality: on the one hand I saw the world absolutely unknown to me, unknown both in major things and minor details, on the other hand this world was very close, warm and open as if I had known it from my childhood. Unforgettable feelings!
For the whole time of our visit to Cyprus my colleagues and I drew sketches with joy and inspiration. We wanted to depict as many beautiful places of this amazing island which is the art work by itself as possible.
Thanks to the journey organized by Viacheslav Zarenkov I could not only open this unique corner of the Earth - sunny island of love – Cyprus for myself but express my attitude to this beautiful place in sketches which were drawn with ease and inspiration. The journey added new colors filled with sun and the Cyprian tones into my creative work.


Dmitry Egupov

Егупов Дмитрий

Родился 27 марта 1970 года в Краснодаре.
В 1988 году окончил Ленинградскую среднюю художественную школу имени Б. В. Иогансона при Ленинградском институте живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры имени И. Е. Репина.
В 2000 году окончил отделение реставрации Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры имени И. Е. Репина (мастерская профессора М. М. Девятова).
В 2011 году награжден почетным дипломом мэра г. Лимассол Андреаса Христу (Кипр).
С 2012 года – член Союза художников России.
Участник многих российских и международных выставок.
Работы художника находятся в галереях и частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом.



Впечатления художника о поездке на Кипр:


Кипр... До начала путешествия для меня это была абстрактная точка на карте мира в районе Средиземного моря, наряду со многими другими местами, где я не был и которые не особо стремился посетить. Да, многие мои знакомые были на Кипре, восхищённо делились впечатлениями о незабываемых ярких днях, проведённых там, показывали фотографии великолепных солнечных видов и себя счастливых среди этой красоты. Но я как-то не представлял себя на Кипре. Я на Кипре? Может быть, но когда-нибудь, далеко в будущем... Поэтому вопрос Вячеслава Адамовича о том, хотел бы я побывать на Кипре, застал меня по-настоящему врасплох. «Разумеется, да, Вячеслав Адамович», – ответил я.
И вот прилетели... Тёмная южная ночь скрывает неизвестный, загадочный для меня мир. Утром я проснулся буквально в другой реальности! Яркое тёплое солнце освещает высокие пальмы, необычные кактусы, непривычные дома и много, много цветов самых разных форм и оттенков! Вокруг звучит удивительно мелодичная киприотская речь. И потрясающее ощущение радости, жизнелюбия и оптимизма, растворённого в воздухе! И еще одно ощущение, которое я отметил в себе, – чувство странной раздвоенности: с одной стороны, я вижу и чувствую мир, совершенно мне незнакомый, незнакомый и в большом и в малом. С другой стороны, очень близкий, теплый и открытый, как будто я знал его с самого детства. Незабываемые чувства!
На протяжении всего пребывания на Кипре мы с коллегами с радостью и вдохновением писали этюды. Нам хотелось запечатлеть как можно больше прекрасных мест этого удивительного острова, который сам является произведением искусства.
Благодаря путешествию, организованному Вячеславом Адамовичем Заренковым, я смог не только открыть для себя удивительный уголок на Земле — солнечный остров любви — Кипр, но и выразить свое отношение к этому прекрасному месту в этюдах, которые писались с легкостью и вдохновением. Путешествие привнесло в мое творчество новые краски, наполненные солнцем и цветами Кипра.


Дмитрий Егупов


    Сербия


    Москва и "Золотое кольцо" России


    Санкт-Петербург