Andrey Bazanov

Born on May 28, 1959 in Saratov.
In 1978 he graduated from the Saratov Art College (V.S. Uspensky’s studio of easel painting).
In 1988 he graduated from the Leningrad Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture named after Ilya Repin (A.A. Mylnikov’s studio of monumental painting).
Since 1995 – a member of the Russian Union of Artists.
Since 2004 – an associate professor of Painting Department at St. Petersburg State Art and Industry Academy named after A.L.Stieglitz.
Since 2006 – a member of painting section bureau of the St. Petersburg Union of Artists.
Since 2010 – a chairman of painting section of the St. Petersburg Union of Artists.
In 2011 he was awarded the diploma of Russian Union of Artists and an honorary diploma of the Mayor of Limassol Andreas Christou (Cyprus).
In 2013 received a commendation of St. Petersburg Committee for Culture.
Member of many Russian and international exhibitions. His works are exhibited in galleries and private collections in Russia, USA, France, Holland, Germany, Sweden, Finland, Spain, Australia, Cyprus, Taiwan and Japan.

    Bulgaria

    The impression of the artist about his trip to Ciprus:


Once in the evening in April when Alexander Grishin and I were working at the session of the Fine Art Section Bureau of St Petersburg Commonwealth of Artists our colleague and compatriot, artist Victor Yamshchikov dropped by. We had a small talk, shared the news of the commonwealth and parted. And in the evening of the next day Alexander told about an offer to take part in “Creative World” project established by a famous in the business world, citizen of St Petersburg Viacheslav Zarenkov. I found that the project with the plain air work in Cyprus with follow-up exhibition was quite interesting.
The artist working with nature always needs new impressions. And there we were, on Cyprus. We had at our disposal ten days and very tight schedule of trips. We were eager to be able to see everything that was planned but at the same time to devote enough time for working on location as the goal of our trip was painting exhibition “Cyprus through the Eyes of Russian Artists” How could we manage everything within 10 days? The only way was a neat plan and perfect work arrangement.
The first point in our plan was ancient city Paphos, to be more precise, its antique wrecks. Stones accumulate energy of real time. I was going along a stony path of ancient Paphos under the scorching rays of generous Cyprian sun and under my feet the incredible abundance of antique mosaics opened to me: Dionysius’ villa, Theseus’ house… I was walking among the stones of Pathos, found the motive attracting me and started making the sketch.
Nearby Alexander Grishin was making his sketch slowly getting burned under the midday sun. That day he forgot to take his favorite Norwegian cap – a mascot he always takes into journeys and he was most likely to have a painful night. As such abundance of sun is unusual for St Petersburg eyes. But it was nothing, a couple of days and our pallets were bright with new colors. Our spirit is high and we were eager to work.
Days flew fast and gradually successful works were collecting. In the evenings after dinner we gathered together is one of hotel rooms, looking through sketches and discussing results of the day.

Andrey Bazanov

Базанов Андрей

Родился 28 мая 1959 года в Саратове.
В 1978 году окончил Саратовское художественное училище (мастерская станковой живописи В. С. Успенского).
В 1988 году окончил Ленинградский институт живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры имени И. Е. Репина (мастерская монументальной живописи А. А. Мыльникова).
С 1995 года – член Союза художников России.
С 2004 года – доцент кафедры рисунка Санкт-Петербургской государственной художественно-промышленной академии имени А. Л. Штиглица.
С 2006 года – член бюро секции живописи Санкт-Петербургского союза художников.
С 2010 года – председатель секции живописи Санкт-Петербургского союза художников.
В 2011 году награжден дипломом Союза художников России и почетным дипломом мэра г. Лимассол Андреаса Христу (Кипр). В 2013 году получил благодарность Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга.
Участник многих российских и международных выставок. Работы находятся в галереях и в частных коллекциях в России, США, Франции, Голландии, Германии, Швеции, Финляндии, Испании, Австралии, на Кипре, Тайване, в Японии.



Впечатления художника о поездке на Кипр:

Однажды апрельским вечером, когда мы с Александром Гришиным работали на заседании бюро секции живописи Петербургского союза художников, к нам заглянул наш коллега и земляк художник Виктор Ямщиков. Мы немного пообщались, поделились союзными новостями и расстались. А вечером следующего дня Александр рассказал о предложении принять участие в проекте «Созидающий мир», автором которого является известный в мире бизнеса петербуржец Вячеслав Адамович Заренков. Проект, сутью которого будет пленэрная работа на Кипре с последующей выставкой, мне показался очень интересным.
Художнику, работающему с натурой, всегда необходимы новые впечатления. И вот мы на Кипре. В нашем распоряжении десять дней и очень насыщенный график поездок. Хочется успеть увидеть все, что запланировано, но при этом уделить достаточно времени для работы на натуре, ведь цель нашей поездки – выставка живописи «Кипр глазами русских художников». Как мы все это успеем всего за 10 дней? Выход один – четкий план и безупречная организация работы.
Первый объект по плану – древний город Пафос. Точнее, его античные руины. Камни накапливают энергию реального времени. Я иду по каменной дорожке древнего Пафоса под палящими лучами щедрого кипрского солнца, а под ногами открывается невероятное богатство античных мозаик: вилла Дионисия, дом Тезея… Я брожу среди камней Пафоса, ищу привлекающий меня мотив и начинаю писать этюд.
Рядом пишет этюд Александр Гришин и медленно сгорает под лучами полуденного солнца. Он забыл сегодня взять свою любимую норвежскую фуражку-талисман, с которой не расстается в путешествиях, и ночь у него, скорее всего, будет мучительной. Да, такое обилие солнца непривычно для петербуржского глаза. Но ничего, пара дней на адаптацию, и наши палитры засияют новыми красками. Настроение прекрасное, хочется работать.
Дни летят быстро, постепенно накапливаются удачные работы. По вечерам после ужина мы собираемся в одном из номеров отеля, просматриваем этюды друг друга, обсуждаем результаты прошедшего дня.

Андрей Базанов